Find Us on Yelp Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Google +
   

Testimonials from Our Clients

      

Diana - November, 2016

 
A handwritten note.

Steve Bergin ~ February, 2016

 
Trust and service are the best from Downtown Garage.
 
I find their work and opinions to be excellent, and still a great cost! Fix it right, and back up the repairs - no questions. I trust them to fix what needs to be fixed, but also review issues on all by vehicles old and new .
I work for General Motors, a fine repair shop too! However, I trust Downtown Garage to stay focused on needed repairs. This time I needed to go on a business trip. I left the keys, they did repairs, and delivered my car to my home. Used email and phone to settle the account. It is great to have someone to trust even when you are half way around the world. That's trust and service.

Peggy Severin G+ ~ January, 2016

 
Service with a smile. They really treat people with respect and give honest pricing and service.. They stand behind their work

Gretchen Thomas from G+ ~ August, 2015

 
Wow ~ what a great experience! Pulled in to have a taillight fixed, and I was in and out in 10 minutes. Oh...and they also didn't charge me! Fast & friendly service. I would recommend Downtown Garage and I would most likely go back!

Patrick Polzin - July 2015

 
 

Scott Grigg G+ ~ Winter 2015

 
Downtown Garage in Milford recently worked on my daughter's car and we couldn't have been more pleased. Karen and her staff explain what needs to be done and how much it will cost. If it doesn't need to be done that day or can wait, they'll tell you that. In short, they are honest and not trying to drive up your bill. If you're looking for a great auto repair shop where the people are up front and honest, try Downtown Garage. We're glad we did!

Barb Kerruish Facebook ~ May 2015

 
If you need your car worked on, this is the place, honest and good people!

Greg Jolokai - November 2014

 
Just a short note to thank you for the awesome job you did on my exhaust system. It has never sounded so good. And even better you guys came in under the estimate. Thanks again, Greg

Gary Gebhart - October 2014

 
I am happy to say that I was very pleased with the overall professionalism exhibited by the people at the Downtown Garage in handling the very challenging repairs my car required. I grew up in the auto repair business, have restored many cars and whenever possible, do all of my own auto repairs. However, my 88’ Mercury Cougar had an exhaust leak at the manifold and required a hoist, torch, arc welding equipment and fabrication skills to do the repair. I had the skills but none of the equipment.

I was very relieved to find mechanics that still had the skills and patience necessary to repair rather than replace damaged parts, fabricate parts that are otherwise not available or otherwise use talent and experience to the customer’s advantage as their first choice approach to the repair. It was also very nice to find that my thoughts on how to address the repairs were not only appreciated but were performed at a level that I would be hard pressed to match myself.

I would recommend the team at the Downtown Garage to anyone for any type of vehicle.

Sincerely,
Gary

Scott Grigg - July 2014

 
Downtown Garage in Milford recently worked on my daughter’s car and we couldn’t have been more pleased. Karen and her staff explain what needs to be done and how much it will cost. If it doesn’t need to be done that day or can wait, they’ll tell you that. In short, they are honest and not trying to drive up your bill. If you’re looking for a great auto repair shop where the people are up front and honest, try Downtown Garage. We’re glad we did!

Ann Whitten G+ ~ July 2014

 
I was having a terrible time getting my air conditioning fixed on my 2010 Ford Escape. The dealership kept telling me it was fixed and it never worked. I took it to the Downtown Garage in Milford, MI and they diagnosed the problem first time dancing circles around the Ford dealership mechanics. Kudos to you guys, you will always be my "GO-TO" mechanics!

Jackie Jernigan ~ October, 2013

 
The best garage in Milford. I have dealt with them on a few occasions with both my vehicles and always had a good experience. John & Bob are very good at explaining the problem and what they have to do to fix it. Karen was very helpful on coordinating my vehicle pick up and getting me squeezed in to look at my muffler before a weekend trip. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Google+ Reviewer ~ December, 2013

 
Recently passing through Milford, a headlight went out, and needed it replaced before heading on further into snowy weather. I bought a part locally, but it was too cold to do the work myself outdoors. I stopped by Downtown Garage, which was extremely busy that Mon. a.m. But, they worked my car in within about 15 minutes, installed the new bulb, but then declined the charge me, since it took them less than 15 min. All the while, they were very pleasant! I will return for any car repair needs when in Milford area. Thanks!

Anthony Cross ~ April 2013

 
Never in my life have I experienced such amazing service. Brought my Impala in at 4:00 on a Friday, and had it diagnosed and repaired an hour and a half later. And the repair cost was less than that I got over the phone. Best shop around. Very honest people. If I could reccomend this shop to someone I definitely would. You wont be disappointed.

Chris - August 2014

 
Pleased with the service at downtown garage. Staff was very knowledgeable and treat your car as there own. Were able to accommodate my vehicles repair on a last minute service in a short time frame. Thanks again to the owner and staff.

Kevin Dwyer~ August, 2013

 
Recently rebranded as Downtown Automotive. Easily the best auto shop experience and possibly one of the best overall customer experiences I've ever had. I thought I had a broken wheel stud, a rather small job, on my girlfriend's car. Needed it fixed over my lunch break as she was heading to Chicago over the weekend. The young Tech John had it on the hoist and already ordered a replacement part (turned out to be a stripped wheel nut) by the time I ate my lunch. They sent me away with a smile and didn't even bother to charge me for the part or labor. I'd highly recommend this shop.

Bryant Anderson ~ July, 2013

 
They spent an entire day working on my car, and the fix for my issue turned out to be something so technical and involved that the cost was prohibitive. They did a simple fix and didn't charge me a dime. I'll take my car to them again.

Areas We Service

 
Milford MI, Highland, Highland Township, Commerce, Commerce Township, South Lyon, Wixom, White Lake, Waterford and New Hudson

We Enjoy Working on All Types of cars ~ Foreign & Domestic

 

While we are known for our drive-ability expertise and exhaust knowledge,  we enjoy working on all types of cars.

Feel comfortable in bringing your vehicle to us ~ no matter the make or model.

Hours of Operation

 

We are open:  Monday – Friday  from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Phone 248-685-1969Fax 248-714-5415 email



Where Our Clients Live


Milford MI, Highland, Highland Township, Commerce, Commerce Township, South Lyon, Wixom, White Lake, Walled Lake, Waterford and New Hudson, and beyond
       Bookmark & Share  
 © 2012 - 2018   Downtown Garage Automotive Repair by AccuNet Web Services